South Carolina
Tennis Hall of Fame Inductees
Click on the Inductees name to learn more about them.

2000 Bernie McGuire, Columbia
2001 Keith Richardson, Rock Hill
2001 Rex Maynard, Belton
2002 Jerry Smith, Irmo
2002 Pat and Jack Adams *, Charleston
2003 Arlo Elkins *, Columbia
2003 Bret Garnett, Irmo
2003 Wilmer Hines *, Columbia
2004 Althea Gibson *, Silver
2004 Ann Sweeny *, Columbia
2004 Debbie Southern, Greenville
2005 Ben Varn, Inman
2005 Bill Jolly *, Denmark
2006 Dan Santorum, Hilton Head
2007 Helen Jeter *, Greer
2007 Larry Rizzo, Florence
2008 Will Bull, Myrtle Beach
2008 Max Grubbs *, Anderson & Belton
2009 Joe Roberts, Greenville
2009 Brenda Carter, Charleston
2010 Roberta Case, Columbia
2010 Carey Washington *, Columbia
2011 Randy Bernard, Spartanburg
2011 James "Bud" Spencer, Mt. Pleasant
2012 Jorge Andrew, Lexington
2012 Jim Hinson, Columbia
2013 Jeanette Weiland, Charleston
2013 Bob Allsbrook, Spartanburg
2014 Tom Foster, Woodruff
2014 Jeff Kefalos, Columbia
2015 Dick McKee*, Spartanburg
2015 Shirley C. Taylor, Garden City
2016 Judy Levering, Hilton Head
2016 Renata Marcinkowska, Myrtle Beach
2017 Domino Boulware, Columbia
2017 Steve Zalinski, Greenville and Daniel Island
2018 Charles Hardaway, Greenville
2018 Richard Hardaway, Greenville
2019 Cindy Babb, Mount Pleasant
2019 Charles Hodgin *, Sumter
2020 Arthur Anastopoulo, Charleston
2020 Paul Pittman, Florence

Induction into the South Carolina Tennis Hall of Fame is an honor reserved for those who have demonstrated a lifetime devotion to the game of tennis. Perhaps you know of someone who you believe is deserving of this most prestigious recognition. Please take time to make us aware of that person, so that they might get the recognition they deserve.

          *  Deceased

BTC NewsDirector of TennisContact Us Today Classifieds
News Admin Classifieds Admin BHP Admin