The 2020 Palmetto Championships

 Dunlop Scholarship

Dunlop established a $2,000 scholarship in 1992 to be awarded to an incoming college freshman.

Applications for the scholarship may be accessed here:

Dunlop Scholarship Application Form  [PDF file]

Completion of the application form is required, including a letter of recommendation. Applications must be received by the entry deadline.

Selection of the winner is based upon (in order of importance):

-Activities, leadership and honors
-Sportsmanship and character
-Tennis accomplishments

The players must meet the following criteria to be eligible for the scholarship:

  1. Must have played in at least two Palmetto Championships (the current year may count as one of the two).
  2. Must have received a USTA-SC ranking at least two years.
  3. Must play in the current year’s Palmetto Championships (unless junior eligibility has expired, there is an injury or illness or there is a conflict with school or graduation).
  4. Must be an incoming freshman at an accredited post-secondary college, university or Vocational school in the United States.
  5. Must not already have a full college scholarship.


Former scholarship winners include:

Will Shelley Erin Donovan
Mitch Sprengelmeyer Symmes Johnson
Elizabeth Irwin Brittany Lanford
Jill Marden Jason Basille
Drew Weavers Will Guzick
Stephen Moose Zachary Sprouse
Susie Carlberg Kyle Koch
Anna Martin Thomas Johnson
Virginia Berry Robert Conley
Stephanie Cox Alexander Miller
Joel Cook Mary McNeal
Peter Netzler Jeffrey Dayton
Kevin Reichert Spencer Brown
Bill Brehmer Elizabeth Truluck
Lauren Stephens John Edward Cahill


BTC NewsDirector of TennisContact Us Today Classifieds
News Admin Classifieds Admin BHP Admin